20 Sep '12, 9pm

New for #greenschools: #CHPS PreFAB, a green pre-approval program. @Gen7Schools' Gen7 is our first pre-approved model!

CHPS PreFAB Pre-Approval Program Creates More Green School Opportunities September 19, 2012 (Manteca, CA) - There’s a new kid on the green school block. The Collaborative for High Performance School (CHPS) has recognized American Modular Systems’ Gen7™ as the first CHPS PreFAB™ Classroom. The “CHPS PreFAB” label designates the prefabricated classroom as a healthy, high performance, green classroom that has been pre-approved for use in high performance building projects. Schools and districts can purchase the Gen7 in order to gain CHPS Verified™ recognition for new classrooms. AMS is the first prefabricated classroom manufacturer to receive pre-approval under the CHPS PreFAB program. CHPS PreFAB provides a product label that clearly designates compliance with high performance benchmarks for modular or prefabricated buildings that can be purchased or leased for use on school...

Full article: http://www.chps.net/dev/Drupal/node/785


The Crib

ecohomemagazine.com 22 Sep '12, 9pm

The full version of the Crib on display at the Music Center at Strathmore in Rockville, Md., contains a 260-square-foot li...

Free Webinar: Introduction to CHPS on 10/3

chps.net 19 Sep '12, 8pm

Join us for a one-hour Introduction to the CHPS Program Wednesday, October 3, 2012, 11 AM PST, 12 PM MST, 1 PM CST, 2 PM E...

Hive Makes a B-Line Prefab for Calgary

Hive Makes a B-Line Prefab for Calgary

jetsongreen.com 21 Sep '12, 6am

While prefab home companies on the West Coast gather accolades and media for their efforts, there’s Hive Modular in Minnea...

@CBerryRealEstat see more

jetsongreen.com 21 Sep '12, 6pm

, an architectural firm with several AIA COTE Top 10 green projects, this week announced its latest endeavor in the world ...