16 Oct '12, 5pm

LIVE FROM CHILE today @ 1pm ET: Google+ Hangout w/ Christy Hansen on IceBridge Antarctic flights! #NASAESW

Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 Time: 1pm ET/12noon CT/11am MT/10am PT Description: Join Operation IceBridge Project Manager Christy Hansen on location near Antarctica as she discusses her career at NASA. Hansen, who began in NASA’s space flight program, recently joined the Operation IceBridge team. As Project Manager, she helps to organize daily operations and ensures that the team works together efficiently as they collect information about polar ice sheets. Christy Hansen will answer questions about her background and the work she does. Background: Christy’s blog post Background video on Christy Operation IceBridge To Participate: Connect directly to the Google+ Hangout: http://gplus.to/NASAGoddard Or watch on YouTube To Ask a Question: Email any questions you have for Christy by 3pm EST on Monday, October 15th to [email protected] Teachers, please incl...

Full article: http://climate.nasa.gov/eswSite/eswEvents/HansenEvent/

Tweets

Google To Host Rich Snippets Hangout On Friday

seroundtable.com 16 Oct '12, 12pm

Google's rich snippets have evolved a lot of the years. They even released a new set of guidelines specifically named rich...

Ready to @Reddit? Science career "Ask Science" ...

climate.nasa.gov 17 Oct '12, 1am

Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 Time: 6pm ET/5pm CT/4pm MT/3pm PT Description: In this special social media event for up...

Join us Thurs., Oct. 18, to learn more about Ea...

climate.nasa.gov 15 Oct '12, 1pm

Date: Thursday, October 18, 2012 Time: 12noon ET/11am CT/10am MT/9am PT Description: Chat live with Erica Alston, a scient...

Emerging Technology: A Hangout with The Economi...

youtube.com 13 Oct '12, 5pm

Streamed live on Oct 12, 2012 by EconomistMagazine On Friday 12th October The Economist hosted a live Google+ Hangout on t...