What is Gellan? And a Vegetarian Gummy Bear Review!: I know, it's hard to imagine why gummy bears wouldn't be ve...
I know, it’s hard to imagine why gummy bears wouldn’t be vegetarian, but most gummy bears contain gelatin, which is an animal product . So, you can imagine my delight when the folks at Goody Good Stuff contacted me about trying out their gelatin-free gummies! Unfortunately, the Koala Gummy Bears weren’t vegan, since they contain beeswax, but the Sour Fruit Salad was totally vegan. The whole line of Goody Good Stuff is also gluten free!